You've been framed.

This is the window for my shed extension.

The shed extension has been ongoing for about a year now. Last summer I managed to build a substantial frame. Building stopped however in october as we just couldn't justify the expense for the weatherboard for the outside skin. This summer, thanks to a gas rebate, we have managed to justify the expense but there was a problem.

I needed another window. Well DaisyGlaisys boss came to the rescue when he pulled this stained glass panel out of a local skip. A quick donation to the charity and hey presto! I had a handsome window. It needed a frame. So a quick scout around to find suitable wood in my existing shed and it is framed and ready to install.

I have just about got all the bits of the shed puzzle. Now it's just a case of putting them all together. Watch this space. As said before, takes me ages to do stuff like this but I usually get it done at some point.

In other news. I'm off to Nice n Sleazys in Glasgow's Sauchiehall St tonight to play an acoustic set with The Lorelei. I enjoy acoustic sets. Let's the tunes stand on their own and breathe a bit. Measure of a good tune in my book.
We are supporting another Fat Hippy Records band called Brothers Reid. Their new album is out tomorrow. It's fantastic! Sickeningly good. Bluegrass/Americana type stuff. All great players too. I almost hate them ;-)

Anyway must shoot off!

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.