Harvest

In the UK the long school holidays are supposed to be a hangover from when farmers needed help in the fields at harvest time so schools closed and the teachers went and helped gather in the crops - or something. When I went out looking for a photo today I knew what I wanted. I've passed lots of fields with this golden stubble and the sky has been this delicate blue with fluffy white clouds since I got up. I had hoped for rolls of straw too but couldn't find any in fields which gave this sense of space; perhaps I'll find something during the week. The shadow in the foreground is from a hawthorn to my left and I did toy with the idea of cloning out the pylon but decided not to mess around with the image too much. Try the large size, it seems to work.

Roast pork with roast potatoes, cauliflower, Yorkshire pudding and a glass or two of something white and chilled to start the evening - I hope yours works out well too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.