My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Key

My Grandad made this box for me a few years ago. It has my initials on it and is painted with the same paint he used to fix up the case for my first violin, so when the box was new the smell reminded me of that little old violin.

Work today was good, I enjoyed getting out of the house and doing something useful again, having mostly sat around at home this last week. Saw quite a few people I know (including my friend Alan who was complaining that I never mention his name on Blip), and had some strange requests from customers who have obviously never worked in a shop themselves.

My Grandparents came by after I finished work, we had a good time going for a walk, eating, talking, and playing Cluedo, which my sister won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.