Plus ça change...

By SooB

Moon

Work day today. Katherine was off on a canoeing and archery day with the holiday club they go to. Conor was too young to go on the trip and elected to stay with us. He was remarkably well behaved and sat outside in the park all day, just playing with toys and reaching new levels of bizarreness on the plants vs zombies game. The MBH is now at a stage where it is even more mad and broken than when we bought it and, with tools, holes in floors, sharp things and chemicals is definitely not a place for kids to hang out.

Mr B and I did much drywalling (as I'm learning to call 'putting up those partition plasterboard wall thingies') and I am apparently beginning to get the hang of things a bit, even though I am mostly in charge of trying to spot where Mr B puts things down so I can find them when he, surgeon-like, holds out his hand for them.

Katherine's day seemed to have gone well, when the broken minibus finally limped back to the centre, though she seemed too tired to speak much and claimed to have 'funny feeling arms'. After all that drywalling I knew how she felt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.