A Fleeting Moment

By AFleetingMoment

Friendly fire - isn't

Don't worry, that isn't a real rifle. It's an Airsoft rifle, one of my hobbies, besides football and computer games. It's similar to paintball, only 1000 times more fun!

Today, me and my brother, S, took airsoft noobs, SJP & T, out for a skirmish after they'd shown interest for a while. SJP was a little nervous, since he didn't want to get shot incase it hurt. The funniest thing is though, that he's two minor injuries came from firstly falling over a tree branch that he didn't see and secondly, getting shot in the thigh by S, before one of the games even started!

T, took one to the face, which bled, but took it like a man, and I took two to the arm, which you should be able to see in the photo.

They've both shown loads of interest, that they want to come to the next one!

There's another meaning to the title as well. I feel like I've shot myself in the foot with A. She's mad at me for hanging out with K, last weekend. After working so hard to keep her as a friend, I've managed to undo everthing. I never meant to hurt her. I hope that she can forgive me, but I sometimes wonder if I deserve it.

I keep making mistakes, really stupid mistakes. The worst part is that I do it without realising. It's like I'm under some sort of trance, and just do it then think "Why the hell did I just do that?"

So I just want to say, I'm sorry, I know it won't fix things between us, but I hope that it's a start.

?Let us forgive each other - only then will we live in peace?
Leo Nikolaevich Tolstoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.