blip art :: xb

By xb

Badges

Came across these when I was tidying up and stashing stuff away in the cupboard. These are my Boys' Brigade badges from when I was ten, which appears to be around 20 years ago - yikes! Found some other BB things too - a cash book going back ten years when I took over as Office in Charge of the Junior Section, and my officer's card which would have expired at the end of this month (had I not left last year). It's around three since we closed down the Forres company - when my brother and I resigned, there was no one to take over. Towards the end, it was a bit of a struggle getting any boys interested and the officers to help.

Bit of a chores day today getting sorted around the house. Watched the Man U game this afternoon, then went shopping, and came home and cooked pizza before settling down for Top Gear and Dragons' Den tonight. Sunday night TV isn't bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.