La vida de Annie

By Annie

Strike a pose

#2 daughter is home for a few days and wanted to go shopping in town, allowing me to go with her on condition we took the wheelchair and not the crutches because I'm "so slow - last time we only saw 2 shops in 3 hours". As she offered to lug my great weight around town, I drove us there, with strict instructions of no racing, spinning or wheelies (make me feel sick), and we had a pleasant few hours taking in the young clothes emporia and a nice cuppa in M&S. Hope there were no blippers in Top Shop to see me sitting under a huge mound of impossibly-small skinny jeans, dresses and tops, in lieu of a shopping basket. A sales assistant took pity on me (or maybe wanted to unblock the aisle I was occupying) and took us into the exclusive personal shopper suite, full of leather sofas and an enormous changing area - "just leave what you don't want in there - I'll put it away, and if you want to try anything else in the store just say and I'll get it". #2D adored these skinny jeans, but sadly £50 was silly money so they were abandonned, though I offered to take a pic to remember them by. Shock horror! NO CAMERA! How could that happen? I'm obviously out of the habit of going out properly equipped. Fortunately iPhone to the rescue - #2D can always be relied upon to strike a pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.