8:30

By eightthirty

old and new

It's 8:30 and I have been playing guitar.

This is my recently-returned-from-being-on-loan "old" guitar. It's not quite, but almost my first guitar. Which I've had for 14 years. Yikes.

14 years ago, I just got my first CD player. Let alone have any ideas about MP3s, iDevices or that I'd be connecting with the world through photos on the internet.

There's a long story about how the first guitar I bought was eventually exchanged for this, but if you really want to know, you can ask...

Today has been a lot of fun.

I was grateful for a long-lie (8:45!) this morning. Thank you, Mrs theWeir.

Then, after I helped a tiny bit with some cake making (like a really tiny bit), we headed through to catch up with our friends at the Kings Church in Motherwell. It has been six months since we visited, and it was good too see how things are growing and developing there.

An afternoon with friends, great food, sunny garden and a trip to their daughters new house. It's needing a little work, but will be great once they get through it. Reminded us of our previous house when we first moved in - and all we wet through to get it renovated.

Tonight has been quiet, getting the old guitar out to work the fingers, the lungs and the spirit. Nice to have made some time to play too.

Rest isn't about doing nothing all the time.

************

Just back-blipped yesterday too.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.