chrisugden

By chrisugden

Tay Estuary - Sphere of my daily Life

Jacqui had bought me a helicopter flight for my birthdau back in May. After extreme weather and cancelations, today was the day.

Left from Dundee and flew down the Tay, over the bridges and over Tayport (where we live) then accross and over to St Andrews before making the return journey.

Amazing to see the lay of the land from above, shore line, river and coast line stretching away...

On these kinds of flights photgraphy is sub-optimal but I got a decent few. I chose this one as it shows the sphere of my daily life and many of the places I regularly blip;
River Tay (dominates our daily life)
Dundee (extreme left, work)
Tay rail bridge (nearest bridge)
Tay road bridge (furthest bridge, daily commute)
Tayport (right hand side of the river, past the furthest bridge)
Broughty Ferry (other side of river straight accross from tayport)
...and beyond out into the north sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.