Dave Brownlow

By davebrownlow

London Olympics 2012 Cycle Race Advance Trial

I have been working in London all day today as part of the management team running a sector of safety stewards covering a cycling event which is trying the route out in preparation for next years olympics.

Since I bought my Canon Powershot my photography has been bought to the attention of my boss so he allowed me to take the camera and even gave me time to take a walk round the 3 sectors we were running to see if I could get any captures the company could use.

I finished up getting 93 shots. The reason I chose this one is it is the first time I have tried using my new tripod to capture anything other than the self portrait published yesterday and the first time I have tried 'action shots' with the canon.

The cyclists were olympic standard and were travelling along that straight at I would guess nearing 40mph. This gave me quite a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.