Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Something For Nothing

Evening all,

Apparently i have to go back to work tomorrow, i have asked if i could have an extended leave of abscence for...ooh 25 years or so, but thats not how it works, or so i've been told.

I have offered to help them by condensing all my remaining weekends left in my life into one solid block,taking the time now while i'm still fit and able enough to enjoy them, and then working solidly without a break from the age of 77 onwards,sadly this too has been rejected!

I had considered not going back to work on the strength of a lottery win which would make me a millionaire , but the man at the newsagent said i can't just have the money, you have to buy a ticket or something and then hope you win, whats the good of that, sounds like a con to me.

So i'll go back tomorrow, happy in the knowledge that at least when i do return home, i'll have views like this to inspire and confort me, (and this is a proper untweaked piccy apart from wiping out the image of lumbering hound and daughter combing the area looking for a dog whistle what she had dropped!)

Night all


rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.