Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Trafalgar Square

Had a really good day. Me, Mum and Andrea treated each other to a day out in London for a late Christmas present. Have concluded that doing presents are so much better than having presents.

Spent the morning wandering round Covent Garden and all the little shops. Brought a really funky bracelet, which goes really well the top Andrea got me that Mike says doesn't suit me. So now I have a bracelet that doesn't suit me either! Then we went to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre (photography not allowed). Was fantastic - the scenery and costumes were amazing. Mum enjoyed it so much that she got all overwhelmed when it finished and welled up!

After the show we wandered down to Trafalgar square. It was so warm for the time of year that there were loads of people out making the most of it. I took this picture there amongst others before we went for dinner. I like the way the statue is chopped in half by the shadow.It seems that the best pictures I take are the ones that I just snap really quickly on my way past. Whereas if I try and set up something, it never turns out right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.