My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Summer Reading

It's so good to catch up on some reading over the summer break.

Here are the books I've read so far...

The Passage - finished this one only this morning. Once I was hooked, I couldn't put it down. Completely absorbing. Highly recommend this one.

Alone in Berlin - didn't realise until I'd finished it that this one was based on a true event that happened and was written just a few years after the end of WWII. I found the end quite upsetting as it did come to an inevitable end for the two key characters.

Chances - always love to read Freya North. Read her first book 'Sally' when I was at university and it has just come out. Light, entertaining and lovely, as ever.

The Slap - am surprised I got to the end of this one as I could not really find anything or anyone I cared about in the story. The characters are just so tiresome and I found myself getting annoyed with them. This will be the first book to the charity shop!

Or I may just release them into the wild through BookCrossing.

What's next.... any suggestions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.