This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Ambushed!

Here I am being overpowered.... and loving every minute! Photo taken by my cousin, Morgan, using my camera. I'm told this is okay providing I set up the shot, which I did. Just trying to follow the blip rules. :)



I got to spend the entire afternoon and evening with my two favorite little girls on the planet: my cousin's daughters, Ada and Alice.

I hadn't returned back to Auntie Sheila's house by the time they had arrived, but as soon as I walked in, those two little girls ran up to me and hugged me! This was the first time that both of them clearly remembered me from the last visit and neither of them needed time to warm up to me. I loved it! Right from the start, I was followed around constantly. We played with the peg people together, then we had lunch (Alice finished first and decided she wanted to sit next to me and wait for me to finish), then Ada decided to make the frame that I gave her (beautiful work, I must say!), then it was time to color.

After that, for some reason my stomach started bothering me. Corey and Morgan both graciously offered me to give me a break the second I needed one and they did. At one point I was sitting on the computer in the study when Ada walked in. Morgan told her that I was taking a break and to give me some space. Ada calmly walked over to me, sat down on the ground next to me and said, "I'll wait." I burst out laughing.

Once my stomach started to feel better, it was time to start making dinner (I offered to make everyone my chicken picatta). Ada passed up taking a bath in the special light-up tub (my aunt has a jet tub with colorful lights that the girls love) and getting movie time because she said she wanted to stay with me in the kitchen while I cooked. Sooooo sweet.

Once dinner was over (which everyone LOVED, btw), it was off to finish coloring pictures for Morgan and Corey (aka Mommy and Daddy). Ada appointed me with a very special job of caring for the cat and the butterfly that she colored: I needed to feed them "kitty and butterfly kibble" and then mail them to her from California. It's a very big responsibility, but I'm up for the challenge! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.