Chiara

By Chiara

Blah

Today was a "blah" day. I went to school, came home and took a long nap. Now I'm making futile attempts at composing a score for my film. I must be out of my mind. I know next to nothing about reading a music sheet, let alone compose one.

Lately I've been drawn to the idea of shaving my head. However, I know I'll regret it the second I see my bald head in the mirror, but it's the convenience that's appealing. I won't have to spend thirty minutes every morning doing my hair (not to mention about an hour to let it air-dry), and there's something liberating, yet vulnerable, about having no hair on your head.

With all that said, I'm not doing it. A collective sigh of relief has just been heard around the world. I have an oddly-shaped head, I can't afford wigs, and when I graduate next semester, I want to look as presentable as possible.

But sometimes I look at an electric shaver and feel an urge to go all Britney Spears on it.

P.S. This photograph was taken through a glass of water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.