Crab fishing

After lunch we had to drive hubby to Bangor to catch his train to London. Daughter #1 made a huge fuss about having to come with me. She wanted to stay at home. I explained that I could not leave a child unattended whilst being 30 miles away. I had to force her into the car and she scowled at me in the mirror all the way. She was in a better mood on the journey back.
When we got back to Pwllheli, the kids wanted to go crab fishing. Daughter #2 went to 'post bach' (our local grocer's) to buy a packet of bacon.
Whilst I was there my friend Fiona and her boyfriend Tom (also my brother in law) came to meet me with a bottle of wine and some glasses. We sat on the steps of the harbour watching the sun go down. A perfect end to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.