Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

I'm back

so....(say that a lot don't I?)

anyway, Im back...I've been away for three weeks on holiday, well I say holiday.. we went back home...first to Whitby for a week and a bit, then to Stirling. There are plenty of photos if I can back-blip (or is that a members only thing?) so they will go up if possible soonish.

We came back on Friday....but came back to a bit of a disaster. While we were away something happened with the water tank and our spare room was literally flooded. It was like walking on water....it came down through the ceiling, onto the bed then the floor. The room was full of mould so its a major tidy time and waiting for insurance stuff.

Anyway (I say that a lot too don't I?), in town there is a new environmental bit to the college and they've planted poppies, so the building is surrounded by them.

A bit of cheer in a pretty cheerless world at the moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.