Barbara

By Tealuke

Pollination

This is one of the first shots from my new camera, a Sony A55, my first DSLR (esque) camera. Currently I spend a lot of time stroking it and looking at the orange metal rim, but plan on taking more photos soon. This is an odd photo, of an exotic plant being pollinated by a hoverfly, stepping into the breach that used to be held by our ill-fated bees. The photo is odd because the sun is out, and I live in Cumbria.

The journal is called Barbara, partly because the name contains an impressive number of vowels, and partly because I'm planning on using this as a diary cum photodump (or blog). Tried to start with a photo from a few days back, planning on gradually reaching the present as I missed the odd day. However, Blipfoto caught me, and sent me to here and now with my tail between my digital legs. I'll wrap this up now instead of rambling.

Bye Barbara

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.