Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Mobile Home

On the train on the way home I snapped our house as we sped fast. Had to use the mobile phone as Doofus McStupid here had left the camery battery in the charger overnight and forgot to retrieve it.

It was never going to be a great picture but by some stroke of luck you can just make out my eye in the leafy blob in the top right area (and my hand and the phone in the bottom half), reflected in the train window. I hope it's not lost in the upload as it is very faint and I have little (if none) skill in using software to enhance!

I decided it would make a good blip for the day but you may not agree :o)

I'm surprisingly lucky living above a railway embankment. The trains are electric and hardly noticeable and there's an abundance of wildlife that lives in the growth. Over the years we've had fox families, hedgehogs, (never both), woodpeckers, thrush, wrens, all types of finches, bluejays, waxwings. It's always rustling and you will see *things* in the corner of your eye that aren't there when you turn to see.

They will be blipped if they ever stay still long enough or until I can afford massive zoomage.

Huge wasps nest once too - wish I'd photographed it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.