Views of my world

By rosamund

Evening

I haven't blipped the view for a wee while but it was a very welcome sight after a long but inspiring day.

We had a great day at Auchlone Nature Kindergarten run by those lovely mindstretchers types. I didn't take any photos today though as I catalogued all my favourite bits last visit in June and I wanted to focus on the experience itself and engage with my staff as they were enthusing and brimming over with ideas for our setting. Everyone enjoyed it and has committed to implementing one small idea straight away which is exactly what I hoped for. We have one more In service day tomorrow before the children start back on Wednesday, then we'll be waiting with baited breath as care commission are due any day.

I had a flat tyre when we returned to nursery but I pumped it up and it got me home, the locking wheel nut is stuck so couldn't change it. Need to get up early in the morning to make sure it's ok or take action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.