While on my runs

By waipushrink

From darkness into light

Winter (despite the cold spell) is on the way out, so the darkness of the mornings is changing to daylight. This stage of the sunrise is almost a half hour earlier than some weeks ago, and it is now practicable to have my morning runs in daylight almost from the start.

Had I gone into and through Western Park, where these trees are growing, I would have entered the dark. The trees are showing up very dark as if to emphasise that. I chose this morning to go quietly around a fully street circuit, thereby staying in the light, and under the street lights.

Yesterday we had snow. In Auckland. And we appeared to be borrowing Wellington's wind, although I guess residents of Wellington might not call it a wind. This morning was clear, calm and dry. Hasn't remained that way all day, and the temperature remains low (for Auckland).

I took photos in four places while on my run this morning, and I chose this one because it gives me a sense of hope and of peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.