From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Branchifolium Emergencicum

I have blipped this tree and specifically this branch about four times of late. Fortunately for me, something better has presented itself each time.

But the fact is, this emergency branch is dear to my heart. Clearly, as I have thought four times that it would do at a pinch.

I have photographed it with the furry casing through to the bud form where it is now. I like the way the branch swings around into the distance.

But I resolutely refused to try for anything else today because this branch is about to burst into flower and then I suspect I won't like it so much.

I don't know what it is, and that's rather appealing too.

But as soon as a flower bursts and a leaf unfurls, I'll know just what it is.

And the mystery will be gone.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.