Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Ashley's Wedding Portrait

This is my beautiful daughter-in-law, Ashley Brunelle Cleare.

All three times that I was pregnant and they told me it was a boy, I was happy yet disappointed. I always wanted at least one girl. Someone to share my secrets with.

Instead, I have spent my motherhood cooking cheesy eggs and hash browns for the parade of boys who staggered in and out of my kitchen every weekend. Anonymous bodies radiating testosterone were found on my floors and couches every Sunday morning. I have sat up late giving advice and administered endless haircuts, from bowl to buzz. I have washed millions of loads of grass-stained laundry, but never one pink tutu.

Eventually there were girlfriends, but they came and went. Now, I finally get to keep one. Someone to go shoe shopping with, at last!

Ashley is sweet, happy, loving, passionate, smart and beautiful. We couldn't have possibly done better. My son Matthew is naturally a happy, upbeat guy but she will keep him that way for the rest of his life. They will always have fun together.

I am back-Blipping this from after the wedding on August 13, but we shot it nearly a month before. We didn't want to risk bad luck by letting everyone see the dress!

The setting is an early 1800's B&B located in St Albans, Vermont. It is furnished entirely with antiques and collectors't items and is rumored to have several ghosts, though we didn't encounter any of them. This is the front parlor.

See the Flower Girl in her dress HERE.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.