Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Spontaneous City in the Tree of Heaven

Completely uninspired yesterday - having spent the weekend walking along the Ouse through Sussex the eight hours at my desk left me numb. Today was quite different. In between two meetings I manged to walk another five miles of the Regent's Canal, from Mile End to King's Cross. I thought my blip would be one of those narrow-boat-juxtaposed- against-modern-city-architecture images but then I came across the half mile long Islington Tunnel which you can't walk through. While working out a route around the tunnel I stumbled across Duncan Terrace Gardens and the "Spontaneous City in the Tree of Heaven". Its a collection of more than 300 wooden bird boxes inspired by the architecture of the Georgian houses and 1960's flats that surround the terrace. Talk about putting all your eggs in one basket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.