Kingkaiser

By Kingkaiser

Jamon

We took a two trip up to Barcelona on the train from Salou. Our hotel was on the Avenida Diagonal, we were next to hundreds of famous points of interest and our hotel for the night had a swimming pool on the 20th floor but the thing I found most interesting was this section of the local supermarket.

I knew the Spanish loved their ham and that you could buy the whole leg but I didn't realise It was on the scale like this. This was taken in the supermarket across the road from our hotel and the section ran for about 30ft. I would have taken another picture to show how big it was but I was told no pictures allowed. I tried to explain it was for blip but the girl didn't know what I was on about and my son was causing havoc in the aisles so I didn't have time to explain.

I did have time to notice that the prices of these joints of Jamon start from as little as 30 euros and went up to as much as 200 euros for some extra mature ones. Anyone know If I can buy one in Edinburgh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.