Please Empty My Bins

By PleaseEmptyBins

Series 2/19

No change from yesterday, no surprise there, so I've now complained to the Scottish Public Services Ombudsman. I don't expect that to make an immediate difference but hopefully it might make them take it a bit more seriously.

It's not as though I'm asking them to do anything difficult, and it is there job. I'm not sure what annoys me most, the uselessness of the bin men or total lack of ownership of the problem within the council. When I phoned up on Friday, it was passed onto the woman who supposedly dealt with the complaint the last time. What's happened since? Nothing.

I've looked into cancelling my council tax direct debit, but that wouldn't do any good. They'd just end up making me pay it all at once plus a 10% fine. It's funny how these things only work one way isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.