One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Antony Gormley - 1

A properly rainy evening...

Its a good thing I've watched the meerkat ad many times ...because I had no trouble following the lady who sold me the Moscow State Circus tickets at the box office, outside. Telly is the very source of eternal knowledge.

Then just before I set off for home, I went to the waterfront and shot this broken pier Since my earlier blip, I have learnt (not from telly though) that Antony Gormley - of Angel of the North fame (blipped by my work friend) - was called upon to commission 6 humanoid sculptures along the waterways of Edinburgh. So I thought I would try to get a shot of this one, despite the dismal weather conditions and being armed only with the compact. See detail in large.

I will have to come back to shoot this again, because I know I can make it come to life, if there are enough colours in the sky.

Thanks for all your supportive comments and stars for yesterday's blip, which I dedicate to the Edinburgh festival staff.

EDIT 1: Adding meerkat ad you tube link for my overseas blipmates :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.