To The 'Burbs!

The girls persuaded me to hop back on the train to Dublin this morning so that they could visit the National Wax Museum. The museum is now situated in the centre of the city in an old bank, in fact, many of the exhibits are installed in old safe rooms, complete with the original safe doors. This makes for an interesting environment, and gives a sense of a series of cells in some dungeon. It's worth a visit for this reason alone, especially if you're interested in history.
Following the museum visit, we had lunch in Pacino's and then took a wander around town before heading back to Pearse Station for the train home. On our way, we visited George's St Arcade, where the girls were very interested in a retro clothing shop. I also bought two small gifts for Keiran and Charlie, and these will no doubt feature in future Blips.
From there, we went to Grafton St, where a fiddly dee band called Mutefish were playing up a storm to a huge crowd. I'm hoping to upload a very short video to my YouTube site (link tomorrow!).
My Blip shows Pearse Station, where a mix of tourists and commuters await transport to the 'burbs. I shot this in monotone as I like what the camera does in that setting. I've yet to achieve this B&W quality in Lightroom, so I'll continue to use it for a while. (Worth a look in LARGE)
We all had a grand time and arrived back in Drogheda around 18.45.

One for the ladies: Vintage

One for the dog lovers: Companion

The ever-growing holiday set

Apologies for my current lack of comments. My internet connection here is absolutely grim. Normal service will resume tomorrow evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.