A chef's day...

By chef

The Good Food Guide 2012

Today was my day off. But as we still have no apprentice chef and we had 21 people booked I thought it be better if I go in to help Michael. So when I came in, my boss asked if I came in because of the good news. Then he said that the BBC had called to ask for our reaction to the inclusion in the Good Food Guide. This was a total surprise to us. It was for the local BBC radio.

But The Good Food Guide !!
It is published by which and a well respected guide and I have not ever been in it before. So pretty chuffed and feeling pretty happy about it. It is published at the beginning of next month. They give a rating out of 10 so I am curious what I will get. The best restaurant in Taunton has 7/10 which is amazing. Anyway, just to be in it is pretty cool in itself...

Didn't take a picture today other than the above which are a plaice and a sirloin steak. Surf and Turf. Land and sea. Bread and Butter ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.