a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

A new friend!

What started out as a bad weather day, turned into a beautiful evening.

I just found out I will be photographing a newborn in a few weeks after he is born. It is my first time doing it, and I am pretty nervous. I have no props what-so-ever, so Jack and I headed out to find a couple of nice blankets.

When we got home, the sun finally came out and we played outside for a while while Daddy mowed the lawn. Jack ran around the yard, looking for a critter...it didn't matter what it was, a moth, a butterfly, a spider or a frog.

He came running over to me with his hands cupped very excited over his 'find'. When he opened his hands up, a tiny little Spring Peeper hopped out and landed right on his shirt. It sat there for a few minutes. Jack kept saying, "Hello, my new friend, how are you? Are you looking for your Mommy and Daddy?"

I am so glad I had my camera with me! He wanted this to be my blip today, so it is!

I finally got my telelphoto back today!!! Hooray! Hopefully it doesn't break again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.