Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Montreal - city of glass

I did a lot of walking today in the city and around. One of the great things about taking up photography is that I see everything differently now, with new eyes and in more depth or detail, including the buildings in my city. I used to just walk around with my eyes at eye level so to speak (well sometimes looking at my feet but that is shyness). Anyway, I now view buildings in a different way and learned to like some of the architecture I would have dismissed before. I specially enjoy the numerous textures, the endless games of reflections and shadows they play with each other. This particular building is full of different panes and cubes of glass. You will see quite a bit of it I am afraid as I had a ton of different photos of it with really great textures and colours, different reflections and different effects from my camera. (Did I ever say how much I love my Pentax k-x, the little bugger is an endless source of experimentation and enjoyment. I am a Pentax fan, une "fan" finie comme on dit ici.)

The building is located at the corner of McGill-College street and Boulevard de Maisonneuve. It is called BNP Paribas and is a foreign bank though I never heard of it until I looked it up today. At the foot of the building there is a very well known group sculpture that I will show later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.