Mirgant Resource Centre

We may not have any snow, but boy do we get rain in winter! It is cold and wet. Some people say that the sound of rain gives them this warm feeling. Rubbish! I made a mistake in the morning and drank a glass of cold water. I was freezing from then on. Nothing helped - standing under blowing heater, cardigan, scarf on all day. I am having some well deserved whiskey now, so might eventually warm up.

Day at work was as frustrating as the weather. One of the main programs wasn't working, then another one went, all returned to normal at 4 pm. Our technical support used to be great, however to improve the bottom line, not services something , it has been outsourced.

I am now home, waiting for some sort of surprise dinner. It is not bubbling on the stove, it will arrive in a box or something similar. Mr H and Hanna decided between them what it would be.

My photo for the day is of a lovely building in the city centre. It is grainy/noisy, but I liked the young couple standing there. Usually it is empty with plenty of blurry passersby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.