Skipping Stones

By KaraLeah

Pure

"An unmarried woman or virgin is concerned about the Lord's affairs: Her aim is to be devoted to the Lord in both body and spirit. (1 Corinthians 7:34 a) The idea of this ring has two parts and has been in my heart since I was only 12 years old (almost 10 years.) To have a simple ring of white gold as a symbol of my sexual purity until the night of my wedding. There are no designs, no marks, and no "jewels" in it. Just plain and pure gold. The other part of the idea is to have this ring melted into the ring that my husband will one day wear as a symbol that all I have saved was meant for him only. This is the greatest gift I know of to give to him on that special day <3 now.... Just to find out who that will be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.