Seeing is believing

By hoover

Kids Today

A nice bright day for my last day in Workington, I'm feeling sad to be leaving.

I went for a walk this morning with 15 year old Leigh and the dogs. Leigh suggested we take a different route back home and warned me it was a route full of nettle stings. Great stuff.

Beyond the nettle stings was this old tunnel, no idea what it's for, it was just a tunnel in the middle of nowhere. Apparently the tunnel is where the kids from Leigh's school go to smoke and drink. We also came across a used needle.

Leigh is one of the nicest people I've ever known. It's quite fitting that this image shows Leigh walking out the tunnel and into a bright light. I hope Leigh and her sister Hannah never end up with the idiots in the tunnel. I'll be straight over to Workington to batter them if they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.