Appreciation

By Appreciation

20/12

You may be curious of the title. Is this something to do with the forthcoming Olympic games? Am I flying the flag for all that is British and Excellence in sport? No - although I might run the mile if I'm asked - the torch looks quite stylish - quite.

No, I refer to the fact that as I move on up the scale of numbers I seem to be moving down on the scale of vision. It's not something I have been happy to admit to. Prior to going on holiday I was reading a book just before bed, in the dim light of my bedroom and with tired eyes. The book appeared to have very very small writing, so I allowed myself to forage around for the cheap reading type glasses I use for my needlepoint (what- You don't have needlepoint glasses?)

So on holiday imagine my disgust when I could hardly see the words on the page. Even more so since returning I am struggling and says is that a 5? or a 6, or an 8 perhaps? Can you see what's in these ingredients, they are making the writing minute these days.

Will I give in - it seems not yet, although I have noticed that my reading glasses have appeared downstairs nearer to where I could reach them - if I wanted to!


Edit: clearly I don't specs as it was very difficult to get this shot out of focus for the purposes of the text.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.