Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

SuperComputers and Folklore

The two appear to be at odds with the weather forecast this evening. The supercomputers that run the Met Office and the traditional red sky at night, foretell conflicting weather for tomorrow. As an optimist, going I'm with folklore, looking forward to a bright and sunny last day here at our home for the week near Wimborne.

As a realist, I recognise that the very same sky yesterday evening failed us today and the grey skies and showers, forecast by weathermen dominated the day. We'll be enjoying another traditional August summer day tomorrow again then. I'm pleased not to be in the Lake District. Its been a bit damp I hear.

A brief note about today's photo: its actually a combination of three in one. The full details on the technique can be googled as 'HDR photography'. In short, a camera doesn't work as well as our eyes, coping badly with very bright and very dark areas in the same scene. HDR seeks to rectify this shortcoming, but its all too tempting to overdo it. This one is slightly overdone I think, but that's the way I like it.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.