Et Aetatis

By Biota

OD Edible Arrangement Delivery

Final evaluation today! My boss said he would definitely have me back next summer as an intern and hire me full-time when I graduated! Except that he believes in job rotation, so he recommended I try a different department, such as marketing (because no matter what you do, you're always marketing yourself).

All the interns decided to get the business coordinator of our company an Edible Arrangements bouquet as a thank you for everything she's done for us. She was there for all of our interviews and played a key role in our placements and is just the most likeable person. The picture was taken while we were attempting to deliver our gift and we thought she was in a call and didn't want to disturb her. Travis and Ricardo went in to investigate, while Jade, Christian, and I remained outside in the hallway, awkwardly standing guard around the Edible Arrangement. So OD.

Speaking of which, Jade and Christian taught me how to use "OD" and "ratchet" properly! Both of which mean "overdone" or "out of control," except that ratchet is more extreme. I've never heard either colloquially, but they say they and their friends use it all the time. We'll see whether I'm able to pull off incorporating either into everyday conversation...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.