Still Clowning Around

Four years - no gaps!

On my first blip birthday I thought it was a pretty monumental effort and each celebration blip was an elaborate attempt to outdo myself. The second and third years were less monumental but still marked with some effort.

Those days have gone, with blipping now a well ingrained habit that seems to be more about recording daily happenings and Miss42 growing up rather than anything particularly creative or immersing myself in the community. Especially with Baby42/Miss42 around my photographic focus has shifted (or rather reduced) to fit my life. Not that any of that will be a surprise to other mums and dads on blip.

I still find blip strangely compelling (although perhaps not as urgently as before) and the four years worth of memories now here is a little treasure trove - so no plan to stop any time soon. I miss keeping up with my subscribers regularly too, but I do drop in when I can.

Thanks all - and maybe bump in to some familiar faces on the Royal Mile this week??

Next big number is 1500 - need to do something a bit more imaginative for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.