Fionabun78

By Fionabun78

Koyaanisqatsi at the Edinburgh Playhouse

On Saturday evening I went to see the film, Koyaanisqatsi, at the Edinburgh Playhouse, with the musical score played live by the Philip Glass ensemble. It was the first time I've ever seen a musical score played live to a film and it was a really spectacular experience for me. Standing ovations all round and a great way to spend the opening evening of the Edinburgh festival.

I'd really recommend the Qatsi trilogy to everyone; very powerful films directed by Godfrey Reggio, musical score by Phillip Glass and cinematography by Ron Fricke.

I enjoyed my evening with my friends Drew and David and it was lovely to meet David's girlfriend Fiona. Everyone enjoyed the experience of seeing the film on the big screen with its full musical accompaniment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.