an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

77

Today my wonderful grandmother is 77. I don't know if I've talked about it much here, but aside from my mother, she has been the biggest influence in my life and is very dear to me.

I grew up in her house, with my grandfather, parents, and brother. She is like a second mother and is a hell of a woman.

I drove her to Green's Produce today to pick out peaches; here she is doing just that.

I have to say, I don't think she looks 77, and she definitely doesn't act it. She is a firecracker.

Tomorrow, I think I will be trekking to Archer City, we shall see. There is a very famous bookstore there, owned by Larry McMurtry. But we shall see.

Yesterday: my lovely grandmother, Shirley's, unbelievable bling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.