Once a Day in the West

By thatpowanwoman

Tying up alongside

I was just leaving site when I saw the Waverley steaming into the Kyles, so I went down to the pier to get some shots instead of going home to find out how my kids had been on their first dya back at primary school - bad mother!

So, yet another shot of the Waverley - and no, I'm not obsessed! I had lots of nice ones of her pulling up to and departing from Tighnabruaich Pier, but I liked this one as it gave a different perspective of her plus I liked the busy-ness of it, all the faces and expressions.

The lad tying up seemed incredibly young, but very dextrous with that rope as you can see. He nearly (nearly) got a round of applause - but Weegies are quite hard to please, so maybe he needs to produce a rabbit from his hard hat just to earn those extra 'showmanship' points!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.