a town called E.

By Eej

Summer


After months of either ridiculous heat or scary thunderstorms, we are finally having an actual summer. Or what I perceive to be an actual summer anyway. A bit of a breeze, temperatures not exceeding 80F ... just lovely.

What I didn't know yesterday but found out today is that when I was rolling around on the office floor trying to get Angus' good side, I was doing so in the presence of a professional photographer. Yep. And then I showed him my partially overexposed (but cleverly saved with a nice crop for my Blip ;)) photos of his dog.
*cringe*
I thought he seemed awfully knowledgeable on the subject ("Is that a fixed 50?" "Is it a 1.8?") but I was suppressing my fear he was a photographer because embarrassment was lurking around the corner. It's like breaking out in song in front of Simon Cowell or something :/

Thanks so much for all your empathy yesterday! The Beloved is well aware of the error of his ways and I'm sure he'll come up with ways to make up for it ;)

Here's another view on Maple Lake. It's either bugs or landscapes for me right now, as they are both available in abundance and if I had to Blip another insect I'd scream. So the lake it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.