Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

B&B (Butterfly & Bee)

I have a little garden planted outside my window so that when I'm working at my computer I can take a little break now and then to watch the butterflies and birds. I haven't seen quite as many butterflies this year compared to last year, but I'm hoping now that our super hot weather seems to be over, that they will start coming.

Today I glanced up to see this monarch butterfly having a grand time sipping nectar from the butterfly bush (Buddleia 'Black Knight'). I grabbed my camera and ran outside. The monarchs seem to be a little less shy when it comes to having their picture taken than the swallowtails are, so I was able to get quite a few shots. I liked this one because I also happened to get a bee in the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.