Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Happy Birthday Home!!!

One year ago today, we moved into our lovely (warm in the winter, cool in the summer) home. Last year was a momentous one for us, we knocked down our Asbestos Love Shack (60sqm of thrown together glory) and had this home built.

We lived in the Asbestos Love Shack for 3 years, so knew the site really well. We made sure our design would optimise our sun, and that it was one that felt part of the whole site in summer when all the doors are open.

In February, we hosted our youngest's 5th birthday. We had 43 children, and 15 adults here. It actually worked! We had a blast, and the guests had a blast. In June, we hosted the eldest's disco party, this time hosted only 10 children, and turned the lounge into a disco zone, renamed the Crazy Room by the guests. It was great. The adults here shut the door while the kids danced up a storm, and we had our own celebration.

I love my not quite new home. Happy first birthday house...here's to many more birthdays with you!

Please ignore my shadow in the corner. In winter the sun is tracking quite low, so I couldn't quite angle the shot I wanted without adding some of me to it. But hey...it's my home, so I might as well feature, ay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.