tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Ten minutes

Someone suggested a challenge the other day: travel 10 minutes from your home and take a picture wherever you find yourself.
I had no intention to do this when I broke free of my busy day to give the dog a little exercise and myself a short breather at the coast. I'm not even sure whether this is ten minutes away or maybe twelve - but you get the idea. The gorse and heather looks like this in late summer as you walk the path that leads to the cliffs where you can lie and listen to the birds the waves the bees, watch the clouds, feel the wind, smell the wild thyme and savour a blackberry or ten.
August is always busy month for me, usually with a houseful of family, visitors and droppers-by to cater for. Shopping has to be done daily. Minor crises peak and fade. Tempers flare. At the end of yesterday I was too tired to blip. And I feel frustrated that I have not got round even to viewing my subscribers'/subscribees' blips, let alone commenting on them. So sorry. The loss is mine.

Leonard Cohen always soothes my soul.
Dear Heather

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.