Marshland

By marshland

Let's go fly a kite

One day to go until my dad goes to London. Thank you to everyone for all the kind things that you said about my dad and his job. I am VERY proud of him, but just want him to be safe.

Today was spent with my family and two friends on the beach. It was a warm afternoon and so we shared the beach with lots of other families too. I really couldn't choose which picture to blip today as there were lots of different ones. In the end I chose this one because it was a bit different to the other photo's that I've blipped so far. I liked the colours in this shot and although it wasn't our kite, we did lie and watch it flying for a long time. There's just something calming about kite flying...not sure why?

My friends stayed for tea and we baked a chocolate cake too (well I should say, we tried to bake a cake!). Everyone had a piece of chocolate cake for pudding, but I think they were just being polite!!! Maybe I will try again tomorrow (not sure that my mum will be too happy with that idea though!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.