campervan man

By campervan

Humphrey Littleton and Walter Burke

Very sad news that Humphrey Littleton has died. I am not into his jazz but his idea of humour was special. The BBC has broadcast an old I'm Sorry I haven't a Clue today in tribute. Have a listen . See what you will miss from now on

I spent the day around Chatham/Rochester coz W1 was working.

I got took almost a card full of pictures and, unusually, I liked quite a few of them. There were many that could be blipable. I took a lot of the rotting boats in the Medway mud. They could be future projects for Dry Sailor and Billy Goat. Moved on to some house boats next to Medway Boat Yard. I was asked if I was working for developers who might be after the area for building. If you live there, good luck with your fight, loved this little corner, so "other worldly"

With all these possibilities I selected this one because I was so impressed just stumbling over such an interesting grave.

The other pictures will be onFlickr when I get round to loading them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.