challenge

By jkj10

Porcelain Pin-Up

You might remember Alexandra from a few weeks ago. I snapped her on Oxford St as I loved her wonderful retro look. After remarking on her resemblance to Dita von Tease she mentioned that she was interested in doing some pin-up modelling. As I am sure you have noticed I have a particular love of all things pin-up and Alexandra makes a wonderful addition to my project. She collects vintage clothing and is currently designing a pin-up collection. I had a look at her drawings today. She has a very unique style and she has promised to do a small painting for me if I am happy to shoot her again, after our session today I most certainly will.

We really struggled with the light as she arrived just as a giant black storm cloud formed outside our window. She was absolutely amazing though. She has loved pin-up since she was a child and has been practising the poses for as long as she can remember. She had the most graceful hands and we did loads of poses with her arms raised and her hands close to her face. I always love to include beautiful hands and feet in my images. I think they really add an extra little something. I wish I could post more then one today.

I am sure you will be seeing a lot more of Alexandra on these pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.