Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Puppy Play Date

Barney came round today and although I wanted a nature Blip today I couldn't resist this one of Barney and Stanley, in a rare moment of quiet. They never stop racing about from 7am when Barney is dropped off. I drop Barney home about 2 and I am sure, like our 2, he sleeps the afternoon away.

I tried to book a hair appointment today with a voucher I bought through Groupon to be told they are fully booked and I have to get a refund. This is the second time this has happened so I am V annoyed....why would they keep selling the vouchers if they cant honour them...r'ah!

Having said that we have had lots of other things from Groupon that have worked. I am doing a photography day with LilyTheLad (Sarah) in a few weeks that we got from there and we are taking Mr G's parents out for their 40th wedding anniversary with a deal from there - so its not all bad I suppose!

Friday tomorrow - we have nothing planned this weekend...I always say that and it rapidly changes. We are dog sitting for some friends who are off to V so what ever we do will be close to home and dog friendly!

Mr G has just come home so we are off to take the dogs a walk - oh and I am determined to do more reading than Blipping tonight, we'll see how that goes!!!

Oooo yes, and I am super excited as we have booked to go away for Christmas and New Year. We will be at Mums for Christmas and then meeting a few friends and hiring a cottage for New Year.....could be mental, lots of adults, dogs and kids in one cottage!!!

I hope its not too gloomy with you. I am sure the dog walk will result in soggy doggies.....:)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.