Lemmys Space

By Lemmy

CONKERS !!!!!

I'm sure you all remember these they
are just a few that have fallen off our
Horse chestnut tree.
I remember playing conkers when I
was a nipper, Mr L said he used to soak
them in vinegar to make them hard
so as not to break easy.
Oh I had sore knuckles from playing
that game, but such fun.
I heard somewhere that children should
wear goggles and gloves, so they wouldn't
get hurt!!!!!!!!!!! Say no more!!!!!!
I have had a really lovely day, I went
shopping with my daughter, we had a
good rake around TK Max, got a few
bargains, it was so nice to have time with
her, she is on holiday, so we don't get much
chance to do that, without at least one
grand daughter with us LOL.
It's been overcast here today, but dry
we have been told it's going to be sunny
to morrow, hope so as it will be Dino's
first long hill walk, I don't think that
will phase him, he runs on rocket fuel LOL
Happy Thursday everyone, it's Friday
to morrow Yeah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.